O’Hare Noise Compatibility Committee (ONCC) Chair and Mount Prospect Mayor Arlene Juracek, with the approval of the Executive Committee, has appointed the City of Park Ridge to fill a vacancy on the Fly Quiet Committee. The appointment follows the resignation of City of Chicago Ward 41 representative Catherine Dunlap from the ONCC.


The ONCC Fly Quiet Committee consists of 11 members of the ONCC. Members of the Committee are appointed by the ONCC Chair subject to approval of the Executive Committee. Fly Quiet Committee membership is intended to represent all geographic quadrants surrounding the airport.

The Fly Quiet Committee is currently working to develop a new Fly Quiet nighttime noise abatement program to be in place once the O’Hare Modernization Plan is complete.