On January 29, the ONCC Residential Committee moved to approve the resolution authorizing Phase 19 of the Residential Sound Insulation Program. The resolution will be presented to the ONCC membership on February 14, 2020 for full approval. Phase 19 includes areas of Bensenville, City of Chicago Wards 38 and 41, Des Plaines, Norridge, Park Ridge, Rosemont, Schiller Park, Wood Dale as well as unincorporated areas of Cook and DuPage Counties.

Phase 19 contains 1,004 homes and will be the final phase of the RSIP for the O’Hare Modernization Program (OMP) noise contour. Any eligible homes that did not previously receive sound insulation are able to participate in the final phase. This phase must be completed by the final OMP buildout in 2021.

Although the RSIP was delayed by issues with odorous windows, the program is now back on track with revised specifications, with the final package of homes for Phase 17 (Norwood Park historic homes) slated to begin in 2020 and preparations underway for Phase 18 which contains 530 homes.