The O’Hare Noise Compatibility Commission met on June 1, 2018

The Commission welcomed Dr. Belur Shivashankara (Shankar) of Boeing. Dr. Shankar is the Senior Technical Fellow and Executive responsible for innovating and incorporating low noise technologies at Boeing Commercial Airplanes. He has led several major noise technology programs supporting various airplane programs including 747,777, 737, and 787 airplanes.

The following are upcoming flight inspections in the Chicago area:

Runway: 28L
Date: 06/07 @ 1430z
Purpose: RNAV Procedures

The April 2018 ANMS Report is now available to view online. 

Most used departure runway: 9R – 30%
28R departures increased by 6pp from March 2018
9R departures decreased by 6pp from March 2018 

Most used arrival runway: 10C – 26%
27L arrivals increased by 4pp from March 2018
10C arrivals decreased by 6pp from March 2018

Aircraft Operations: 73,515

Complaints 56,516
Complainants 10,342

Check out the latest ONCC news - click here

The O’Hare Noise Compatibility Commission Technical Committee met on Tuesday, May 22 at the Mount Prospect Village Hall. The Chicago Department of Aviation (CDA) and Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) staff updated members on the permanent and portable noise monitors, Fly Quiet 1st Quarter 2018 Report, Fly Quiet Manual revisions, the aircraft noise complaint system, and the Interim Fly Quiet status.

The ONCC Residential Committee met on May 16, 2018. The following items were discussed:

The CDA consultant reported that 1,020 dwellings were identified for Phase 17. A total of 691 homes were enrolled in Phase 17 program to date, along with 57 alternate homes that were invited in previous phases. The homeowners from 272 homes did not enroll and would be asked to be part of a future program phase. Phase 17 Status Report

The O’Hare Noise Compatibility Commission Annual Meeting was held on Friday, May 4.

Ad Hoc Nominating Committee Chair Mayor Jeffrey Sherwin of Northlake announced the committee’s proposed slate of officers for the coming year. Mount Prospect Mayor Arlene Juracek, Joseph Annunzio of Niles and Dr. Raymond Kuper were each re-elected to serve another term in their respective positions of Chair, Vice-Chair and Treasurer of the Commission.