42 communities and 19 school districts dedicated to reducing aircraft noise in the communities around O’Hare International Airport since 1996.


Ad Hoc Daytime Noise Subcommittee Leadership

Chair: Ernst Kosower

Chair: Ernst Kosower, City of Park Ridge

The Ad Hoc Daytime Noise Subcommittee is a subcommittee of the ONCC Technical Committee. Their work is focused on three areas - Airport Operations, Aircraft Technology and Federal Policy and exploring ways they can make and reduce the impact of daytime on communities in the O'Hare area.

Committee Members

  • Peter Bialek, City of Chicago, 39th Ward
  • Alderman Bob Dunn, City of Elmhurst
  • Michelle House, Village of Glenview
  • Trustee Russ Klug, Village of Schiller Park
  • Mayor Paula McCombie, Village of South Barrington
  • Mayor Nunzio Pulice, City of Wood Dale

Subscribe to our Newsletter

Please indicate the types of news you would like to receive.

Sorry, this website uses features that your browser doesn’t support. Upgrade to a newer version of Firefox, Chrome, Safari, or Edge and you’ll be all set.